PropFirmQuest PropFirmQuest
Side by side · verified from each firm's own pages

FTMO vs FundedNext

Rules placed next to each other, with the calculation basis written out — because two firms quoting the same percentage can be measuring completely different things.

What differs most.
  • They calculate the daily loss limit from different reference points, so the percentages are not directly comparable.
FTMO logo
FTMO
Czech Republic
FundedNext logo
FundedNext
Comoros Union
Disclosure score
70 Partially documented
68 Partially documented
Challenge from€89
list, EUR
Not disclosed
Plan comparedFTMO Challenge: 2-StepStellar 2-Step
Model2-Step2-Step
Profit target10% → 5%8% → 5%
Daily loss limit5% of the balance recorded at day start, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 CE(S)T5% of initial balance, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 server time
Maximum loss limit10% Static floor, from initial balance10% Static floor, from initial balance
ConsistencyNo consistency ruleNo consistency rule
Stop lossNot disclosedNot disclosed
Best profit split90% Standard95% 95% Add-On
Weekend holdingNot disclosedNot disclosed
News tradingNot disclosedNot disclosed
Inactivity breachNot disclosed60 days
Retroactive rule changes00
Operator jurisdictionCzech RepublicComoros Union
Regulator disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Restricted countriesNot disclosedNorth Korea (DPRK), Myanmar, Belarus, Iran, Russia
Only the first recorded plan of each firm is shown here. Full plan detail, sources and everything we could not verify are on each firm's page. Last verified 4 September 2026.
Not disclosed is not No. Where a cell reads "Not disclosed", we could not confirm the rule from the firm's own terms or help centre. It is not a claim that the rule does not exist.

Other comparisons