PropFirmQuest PropFirmQuest
Side by side · verified from each firm's own pages

FTMO vs Hola Prime

Rules placed next to each other, with the calculation basis written out — because two firms quoting the same percentage can be measuring completely different things.

What differs most.
  • They calculate the daily loss limit from different reference points, so the percentages are not directly comparable.
  • FTMO has no consistency rule on this plan; Hola Prime does.
FTMO logo
FTMO
Czech Republic
Hola Prime logo
Hola Prime
Hong Kong
Disclosure score
70 Partially documented
79 Well documented
Challenge from€89
list, EUR
Not disclosed
Plan comparedFTMO Challenge: 2-Step1-Step Prime
Model2-Step1-Step
Profit target10% → 5%10%
Daily loss limit5% of the balance recorded at day start, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 CE(S)T3% of the previous day’s closing balance, on balance or equity
Maximum loss limit10% Static floor, from initial balance6% Static floor, from initial balance
ConsistencyNo consistency rule40% — best day as a share of total profit (Payout eligibility)
Stop lossNot disclosedMandatory
Best profit split90% Standard95% Monthly
Weekend holdingNot disclosedAllowed
News tradingNot disclosedAllowed
Inactivity breachNot disclosed30 days
Retroactive rule changes00
Operator jurisdictionCzech RepublicHong Kong
Regulator disclosedNot disclosedFSC Mauritius GB24203729
Restricted countriesNot disclosedAfghanistan, Belarus, Burundi, China, Cuba, Congo, Sudan, Sri Lanka, North Korea, Yemen
Only the first recorded plan of each firm is shown here. Full plan detail, sources and everything we could not verify are on each firm's page. Last verified 4 September 2026.
Not disclosed is not No. Where a cell reads "Not disclosed", we could not confirm the rule from the firm's own terms or help centre. It is not a claim that the rule does not exist.

Other comparisons