PropFirmQuest PropFirmQuest
Side by side · verified from each firm's own pages

FundedNext vs The 5%ers

Rules placed next to each other, with the calculation basis written out — because two firms quoting the same percentage can be measuring completely different things.

What differs most.
  • They calculate the daily loss limit from different reference points, so the percentages are not directly comparable.
FundedNext logo
FundedNext
Comoros Union
The 5%ers logo
The 5%ers
Israel
Disclosure score
68 Partially documented
Not yet scored
Research in progress
Challenge fromNot disclosedNot disclosed
Plan comparedStellar 2-StepHigh Stakes
Model2-Step2-Step
Profit target8% → 5%Not disclosed
Daily loss limit5% of initial balance, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 server time5% of the higher of the previous day’s closing balance or closing equity, on balance or equity. Resets 00:00 server time
Maximum loss limit10% Static floor, from initial balance10% Static floor, from initial balance
ConsistencyNo consistency ruleNot disclosed
Stop lossNot disclosedNot disclosed
Best profit split95% 95% Add-OnNot disclosed
Weekend holdingNot disclosedNot disclosed
News tradingNot disclosedNot disclosed
Inactivity breach60 daysNot disclosed
Retroactive rule changes00
Operator jurisdictionComoros UnionNot disclosed
Regulator disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Restricted countriesNorth Korea (DPRK), Myanmar, Belarus, Iran, RussiaNot disclosed
Only the first recorded plan of each firm is shown here. Full plan detail, sources and everything we could not verify are on each firm's page. Last verified 4 September 2026.
Not disclosed is not No. Where a cell reads "Not disclosed", we could not confirm the rule from the firm's own terms or help centre. It is not a claim that the rule does not exist.

Other comparisons