FTMO
Disclosure score 70/100 — Partially documented. This measures how much FTMO publishes about its own rules on the pages we have verified. It is not a judgement of whether the firm is good, and a low score can simply mean we have not read enough of its site yet.
How the 70/100 breaks down
Every weight is published. Add the right-hand column and you get the score — no hidden weighting, no editorial adjustment. If you disagree with a line, you can say exactly which one.
| Criterion | Weight | Awarded | What it means here |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daily loss limit fully specified | 15 | 15 | Percentage, basis, whether it is measured on balance or equity, and the reset time. All four, or partial credit. |
| Maximum loss limit fully specified | 15 | 15 | Percentage, static or trailing, and the reference point it trails from. |
| Consistency rule formula published | 12 | 12 | The formula, not just the percentage. An explicit “no consistency rule” scores full marks. |
| Payout terms fully specified | 15 | 6 | Split, frequency, profitable-day requirements and minimum amounts, for every cycle offered. |
| Soft-breach rules disclosed | 10 | 10 | Profit deductions, warning systems and split reductions that cost money without closing the account. |
| Legal entity identified | 10 | 7 | Entity name, jurisdiction and company registration number. |
| Regulator or licence disclosed | 8 | 0 | A named regulator and licence number, or a clear statement that there is none. |
| Restricted countries named | 8 | 0 | The actual list, not a generic clause about unlawful jurisdictions. |
| Rule changes dated and traceable | 7 | 5 | Changes carry effective dates and state whether existing accounts are affected. |
| Total | 100 | 70 |
Plans and rules
Objectives
Drawdown
Risk rules
Payout
Permissions
Execution
Account sizes & list price
| Size | List price | |
|---|---|---|
| $10,000 | €89 EUR | |
| $25,000 | €250 EUR | |
| $50,000 | €345 EUR | |
| $100,000 | €540 EUR | currently €439 on promotion |
| $200,000 | €1,080 EUR |
Source: ftmo.com/en/trading-objectives/ Tier B HIGH verified 2026-09-04
Objectives
Drawdown
Risk rules
Payout
Soft breaches — where money disappears without the account closing
Breaching the Best Day Rule is not an account breach. The trader simply cannot pass, or cannot take a reward, until the best day falls to 50% or less of Positive Days' Profit.
Permissions
Execution
Source: ftmo.com/en/trading-objectives/ Tier B HIGH verified 2026-09-04
Rule change history
Who you are actually contracting with
Most firms split the simulated-trading operator from the execution entity. Which entity you face can depend on the platform you pick, and that changes your counterparty risk. Nobody else puts this in a comparison.
- Jurisdiction
- Czech Republic
- Reg. no.
- Not disclosed
- Regulator
- Not disclosed
Quadrio offices, Purkynova 2121/3, 110 00 Prague. Founded 2015 by Otakar Šuffner and Marek Vašíček.
- Jurisdiction
- Czech Republic
- Reg. no.
- Not disclosed
- Regulator
- Not disclosed
The group also owns OANDA, an international broker licensed in eight markets including the US, UK, EU, Australia and Japan, and the proprietary trading firm Quantlane. Note carefully: OANDA holds those licences, FTMO does not. Group ownership is a structural fact, not a regulatory status for the prop product.
Sources, and what we could not verify
| Source | Tier | Confidence | Covers | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ftmo.com/en/trading-objectives/ | Tier B | HIGH | 1-Step and 2-Step objectives, drawdown, best day rule, minimum trading days | 2026-05-13 |
| ftmo.com/en/press-kit/ | Tier B | HIGH | Founding year and founders, group structure, brand assets, self-reported scale figures | 2026-08-17 |
| ftmo.com/en/#pricing | Tier B | HIGH | 2-Step challenge fees by account size in EUR, 'up to 90%' reward share, 100% fee refund. Prices carry no dated stamp and change with promotions. | No usable date |
Our commercial position on FTMO
Affiliate status
No account We are not currently an affiliate of FTMO and earn nothing if you sign up. There is no discount code on this page because we do not have one.
Their published terms: Terms not read yet.
Programme page: ftmo.com · Brand assets: press kit · We publish this whether or not it flatters us, because a reader cannot judge a review without knowing who pays for it.
Not verified
Payout cycle and minimums— The pricing page says 'up to 90%' and confirms a full fee refund. Frequency, minimum amounts and any profitable-day requirement are not on the pages read.1-Step challenge prices— Only the 2-Step tab of the pricing widget was captured.Regulator / licence— No regulatory licence disclosed on the pages read. We assert nothing either way.1-Step minimum trading days— Documented for 2-Step only. Unclear for 1-Step.Restricted countries— The site references jurisdictions where use would be unlawful without naming them.Company registration number— Not published. The press kit gives founders, address and group structure but no registry number.
Terms & Conditions · Official trading rules · Official site
Logo used under nominative fair use for identification in a comparative review, taken from FTMO's own site — ftmo.com/en/press-kit/. FTMO does not endorse this site.