PropFirmQuest PropFirmQuest
Side by side · verified from each firm's own pages

FundingPips vs The 5%ers

Rules placed next to each other, with the calculation basis written out — because two firms quoting the same percentage can be measuring completely different things.

What differs most.
  • They calculate the daily loss limit from different reference points, so the percentages are not directly comparable.
FundingPips logo
FundingPips
Comoros Union
The 5%ers logo
The 5%ers
Israel
Disclosure score
100 Fully documented
Not yet scored
Research in progress
Challenge from$29
stated floor
Not disclosed
Plan compared2 Step StandardHigh Stakes
Model2-Step2-Step
Profit target8% → 5%Not disclosed
Daily loss limit5% of the higher of opening balance or opening equity, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 Platform Time (UTC+3)5% of the higher of the previous day’s closing balance or closing equity, on balance or equity. Resets 00:00 server time
Maximum loss limit10% Static floor, from initial balance10% Static floor, from initial balance
Consistency35% — best day as a share of total profit (Payout eligibility)Not disclosed
Stop lossNot requiredNot disclosed
Best profit split100% MonthlyNot disclosed
Weekend holdingTemporarily not allowedNot disclosed
News tradingRestricted windowNot disclosed
Inactivity breach30 daysNot disclosed
Retroactive rule changes00
Operator jurisdictionComoros UnionNot disclosed
Regulator disclosedComoros — IBC Regulation Act 2014 Bfx2024004Not disclosed
Restricted countriesFATF and EU/UN sanctions list countries, Vietnam, United Arab EmiratesNot disclosed
Only the first recorded plan of each firm is shown here. Full plan detail, sources and everything we could not verify are on each firm's page. Last verified 4 September 2026.
Not disclosed is not No. Where a cell reads "Not disclosed", we could not confirm the rule from the firm's own terms or help centre. It is not a claim that the rule does not exist.

Other comparisons