Side by side · verified from each firm's own pages
Alpha Capital Group vs FundingPips
Rules placed next to each other, with the calculation basis written out — because two firms quoting the same percentage can be measuring completely different things.
Alpha Capital Group United Kingdom |
FundingPips Comoros Union |
|
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure score |
Well documented |
Fully documented |
| Challenge from | $27 stated floor | $29 stated floor |
| Plan compared | Alpha One | 2 Step Standard |
| Model | 1-Step | 2-Step |
| Profit target | 10% | 8% → 5% |
| Daily loss limit | 4% of the higher of opening balance or opening equity, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 GMT+3 | 5% of the higher of opening balance or opening equity, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 Platform Time (UTC+3) |
| Maximum loss limit | 6% , from the highest end-of-day balance | 10% Static floor, from initial balance |
| Consistency | 40% — best day as a share of total profit (Payout eligibility) | 35% — best day as a share of total profit (Payout eligibility) |
| Stop loss | Not disclosed | Not required |
| Best profit split | 80% On-demand | 100% Monthly |
| Weekend holding | Allowed | Temporarily not allowed |
| News trading | Not disclosed | Restricted window |
| Inactivity breach | 30 days | 30 days |
| Retroactive rule changes | 0 | 0 |
| Operator jurisdiction | United Kingdom | Comoros Union |
| Regulator disclosed | Not disclosed | Comoros — IBC Regulation Act 2014 Bfx2024004 |
| Restricted countries | Afghanistan, Belarus, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen (21, from the firm's checkout list dated 2026-07-23). US residents: no MT5, cTrader closed to new US customers. | FATF and EU/UN sanctions list countries, Vietnam, United Arab Emirates |
Only the first recorded plan of each firm is shown here. Full plan detail, sources and everything we could not verify are on each firm's page. Last verified 4 September 2026.
Not disclosed is not No. Where a cell reads "Not disclosed", we could not confirm the rule from the firm's own terms or help centre. It is not a claim that the rule does not exist.