PropFirmQuest PropFirmQuest
United Kingdom · founded 2021
Alpha Capital Group logo

Alpha Capital Group

✓ Checked against primary sourcesRules re-checked 4 September 2026 · 4 sources, 1 Tier A
81
ActiveMEDIUM 6 plans recorded
Loses 19 pts on dated rule changes, regulator or licence, max loss basis +2 more.
Visit Alpha Capital Group ↗Compare with another firm

Disclosure score 81/100 — Well documented. This measures how much Alpha Capital Group publishes about its own rules on the pages we have verified. It is not a judgement of whether the firm is good, and a low score can simply mean we have not read enough of its site yet.

Key facts · Alpha One · 5 more plans below
Entry pricefrom $27
Model1-Step
Target10%
Daily loss4%of higher bal/eq
Max loss6%
Best split80%On demand
PlatformsMT5, cTrader, DXtrade, TradeLocker
Retroactive changesNone on record
In one sentence

Alpha Capital Group is well documented at 81/100: 4 of 9 criteria published in full, 4 in part, and 1 not found on the pages we read. If you are choosing on dated rule changes or regulator or licence, read the firm's own pages before you pay.

Published in full

  • Daily loss limit fully specified15/15
  • Consistency rule formula published12/12
  • Legal entity identified10/10
  • Restricted countries named8/8

Published in part

  • Regulator or licence disclosed3/8
  • Maximum loss limit fully specified12/15
  • Payout terms fully specified13/15
  • Soft-breach rules disclosed8/10

Not found on the pages we read

  • Rule changes dated and traceable0/7

Not found is not "does not exist" — it is where our reading stopped.

Why you can trust this page

Every figure comes from Alpha Capital Group's own terms, rules or help pages (Tier B) or a legal document or register (Tier A); nothing from aggregators or review sites is used to state a fact. The score is nine published criteria with nine published weights — recompute it from the table below. Outbound links may earn a referral fee; they cannot move a score, a rank, or a word on this page.

How the 81/100 breaks down

Every weight is published. Add the right-hand column and you get the score — no hidden weighting, no editorial adjustment. If you disagree with a line, you can say exactly which one.

CriterionWeightAwardedWhat it means here
Daily loss limit fully specified15 15 Percentage, basis, whether it is measured on balance or equity, and the reset time. All four, or partial credit.
Maximum loss limit fully specified15 12 Percentage, static or trailing, and the reference point it trails from.
Consistency rule formula published12 12 The formula, not just the percentage. An explicit “no consistency rule” scores full marks.
Payout terms fully specified15 13 Split, frequency, profitable-day requirements and minimum amounts, for every cycle offered.
Soft-breach rules disclosed10 8 Profit deductions, warning systems and split reductions that cost money without closing the account.
Legal entity identified10 10 Entity name, jurisdiction and company registration number.
Regulator or licence disclosed8 3 A named regulator and licence number, or a clear statement that there is none.
Restricted countries named8 8 The actual list, not a generic clause about unlawful jurisdictions.
Rule changes dated and traceable7 0 Changes carry effective dates and state whether existing accounts are affected.
Total100 81

Plans and rules

Objectives

Model1-Step
Phase 1 10% profit target · min 1 trading days
Qualified Account No profit target
Time limitUnlimited
Inactivity breach30 days

Drawdown

Daily loss limit4% of the higher of opening balance or opening equity, on equity, including floating P/L. Resets 00:00 GMT+3
Maximum loss limit6% , from the highest end-of-day balance

A $100,000 account, day one

$94,000 $96,000 $100,000 $110,000
  • Account closed
  • Trading day over, account survives
  • Room to lose on day one
  • Profit still needed to pass phase one
Drawn to scale from this plan's own published numbers. Day one is the only day on which every daily-loss basis agrees: from day two, a limit measured from the previous close moves with your balance while one measured from the starting balance does not.

Risk rules

Stop lossNot yet verified
Max risk per trade ideaNot yet verified
Consistency40% — best day as a share of total profit (Payout eligibility)

Payout

On-demand80% split
every On demand days
Needs 2% gross profit and the 40% best-day rule. 90% split is a paid add-on (+10% on price).
The firm's own claimWithin two business days of approval (firm statement)

Soft breaches — where money disappears without the account closing

Max loss trails the balance high-water mark by 6% until the account is up 6%, then locks permanently at the initial balance. Whether it updates intraday or end-of-day is not stated. Average trade duration must exceed 2 minutes and at least half of profit must come from trades held over 2 minutes. The 40% best-day rule applies to on-demand payout requests only.

Permissions

News tradingNot yet verified
Weekend holdingAllowed
Overnight holdingAllowed
Copy trading · HFTNot yet verified · Not yet verified

Execution

PlatformsM5MT5cTcTraderDXDXtradeTLTradeLocker
Leverage
F X tieredtemporary
I n tieredtemporary
M e tieredtemporary
O i tieredtemporary

Source: alphacapitalgroup.uk/posts/alpha-capital-rules-explained-drawdown-profit-targets-daily-loss-and-evaluation-rules-2026 Tier B HIGH verified 2026-09-04

Rule change history

No rule changes logged for Alpha Capital Group yet. That means we have not found any, not that none happened. This firm publishes a trading-updates feed we have not yet backfilled.

Who you are actually contracting with

Most firms split the simulated-trading operator from the execution entity. Which entity you face can depend on the platform you pick, and that changes your counterparty risk. Nobody else puts this in a comparison.

Simulated trading operator
Alpha Capital Group Limited
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Reg. no.
13719951
Regulator
Not yet verified

Companies House: active, incorporated 2 November 2021, SIC 62090 (other IT service activities — not a financial-services code). Registered office 1 Allied Business Centre, Coldharbour Lane, Harpenden AL5 4UT. Last accounts to 31 March 2025.

Brokerage environment
ACG Markets
Jurisdiction
Not yet verified
Reg. no.
Not yet verified
Regulator
Not yet verified

Described by the firm as the broker behind its simulated environment and as 'FSA-regulated'. Which FSA, and the licence number, are not stated on the pages read. Not verified.

Restricted countries: Afghanistan, Belarus, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen (21, from the firm's checkout list dated 2026-07-23). US residents: no MT5, cTrader closed to new US customers.

Alternatives with a 1-Step plan

Disclosure95/100
Entry priceNot yet verified
Max loss5% trailing intraday
Compare side by side
Goat Funded Trader logo
Goat Funded Trader
1-Step Model
Disclosure92/100
Entry priceNot yet verified
Max loss6% static
Compare side by side
Audacity Capital logo
Audacity Capital
Ability One (1 Step)
Disclosure89/100
Entry price$49
Max loss6% static
Compare side by side

Sources, and what we could not verify

SourceTierConfidenceCoversDated
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13719951Tier A HIGHLegal entity, company number, incorporation date, status, SIC code, registered office 2026-09-04
alphacapitalgroup.uk/posts/alpha-capital-rules-explained-drawdown-profit-targets-daily-loss-and-evaluation-rules-2026Tier B HIGHAll six plans: targets, daily loss basis and reset, max loss type, min trading days, leverage, weekend holds, inactivity, min trade duration, 40% best-day rule, payout cycles and requirements 2026-05-20
alphacapitalgroup.uk/resources/alpha-capital-country-availability-2026Tier B HIGHRestricted countries (21), platforms, payout methods, KYC 2026-06-30
alphacapitalgroup.uk/productTier B MEDIUMPlan list, 'from $27', split add-ons, swap-free add-on. Prices per size sit in a JavaScript checkout and were not captured. 2026-09-04
Tier A is a legal document or regulator record. Tier B is the firm's own site. Nothing below Tier B is used to state a fact on this page.

Not verified

Terms & Conditions · Official trading rules · Official site

Logo used under nominative fair use for identification in a comparative review, taken from Alpha Capital Group's own site — alphacapitalgroup.uk (site logo, white wordmark). Alpha Capital Group does not endorse this site.

Questions about Alpha Capital Group, answered from the record

How is the Alpha Capital Group daily loss limit calculated?

On Alpha One, the daily loss limit is 4% of the higher of opening balance or opening equity, measured on equity, including floating P/L, resetting at 00:00 GMT+3. That basis is the part most comparison tables leave out, and it changes the dollar floor from day two onward.

Does Alpha Capital Group have a consistency rule?

Yes: 40%, defined as best day as a share of total profit (payout eligibility) on Alpha One.

Has Alpha Capital Group changed rules retroactively?

Not on our record. 0 rule changes logged for Alpha Capital Group, none applied to accounts that already existed.

What is the Alpha Capital Group disclosure score?

81/100, computed from nine published criteria with published weights. It measures how much Alpha Capital Group publishes about its own rules, not whether the firm is good.