PropFirmQuest PropFirmQuest

Guides · 2026-09-07 · 9 min read

Prop Firms With No Daily Drawdown: What Replaces the Rule

One of the 24 prop firm plans we have verified has no daily drawdown rule. Here is which plan, what FundedNext replaces it with, and what that trade costs.

Of the 24 prop firm plans we have verified across 11 firms, exactly one has no daily drawdown rule: FundedNext's Stellar Instant. Every other plan either publishes a daily loss limit or has published nothing we could read.

Removing the daily limit did not remove the risk control. It moved it into the maximum loss rule, and that rule follows your account upward until it locks. This page explains what the trade actually is.

What is a daily loss limit, and why does it end so many evaluations?

A daily loss limit is a floor that resets every day. Lose more than that amount between one reset and the next and the account is closed. Being up overall for the month does not save it.

Here is the sibling product, so the contrast is like for like. FundedNext's Stellar 2-Step sets its daily limit at 5% of the initial balance. On a $100,000 account that is $5,000. The floor for the day sits at $95,000 and it does not move as the account grows.

It is measured on equity, including floating profit and loss. That means an open position moving against you counts the moment it moves. You do not have to close anything to breach.

This is the rule most evaluations end on. It punishes one bad session rather than one bad month. And because it fires on unrealised losses, a position you meant to hold through a drawdown can close the account before your idea has finished.

Which prop firms have no daily drawdown rule?

One plan, at one firm. The table below is every firm in our database. The ones that have published nothing are in it too, because an empty row is part of the answer here.

FirmPlans we have recordedA plan with no daily loss limit?How the daily limit is set where it exists
FundedNext3Yes — Stellar InstantOn the other two plans, a share of the initial balance, measured on equity including floating P/L, resetting at 00:00 server time
Alpha Capital Group6NoSome plans use the higher of opening balance or opening equity, others use the balance at day start. Measured on equity, resetting 00:00 GMT+3
BrightFunded2NoA share of the original balance, measured on balance or equity, resetting in a 23:30 to 23:59 CET window
E8 Markets1NoA share of the starting balance of the day, measured on balance or equity, resetting 00:00 server time
FTMO2NoA share of the balance recorded at day start, measured on equity including floating P/L, resetting 00:00 CE(S)T
FunderPro4NoA share of the previous day's closing balance, calculated on balance, though equity is what triggers the breach. The day starts at 17:00 EST
FundingPips1NoA share of the higher of opening balance or opening equity, measured on equity including floating P/L, resetting 00:00 Platform Time (UTC+3)
Goat Funded Trader2NoA share of the higher of the previous day's closing balance or closing equity, taken at 17:00 EST
Hola Prime1NoA share of the previous day's closing balance. Reset time not disclosed
The 5%ers1NoA share of the higher of the previous day's closing balance or closing equity, taken at 00:00 server time
FXIFY1Not disclosedFXIFY has published no drawdown figures we could read. Not disclosed is not the same as no

[sources: https://fundednext.com/general-rules/cfds/trading-objectives, Tier B, verified 2026-09-04 · the full source list for every other row is at the foot of this page and on each firm profile]

One plan out of 24 is the finding, not a gap in our research. This rule is rare.

What replaces the daily limit on Stellar Instant?

A trailing maximum loss of 6%, measured from the highest end-of-day balance, that stops trailing once it reaches your initial balance.

Stellar Instant is sold in four sizes, from $2,000 to $20,000. Take the largest.

Day one. You start at $20,000 and the floor sits 6% below, at $18,800. There is no separate daily rule. You can lose $1,200 in an hour or over three weeks and the outcome is the same.

After a winning day. The floor is recalculated from your highest end-of-day balance, so a good close lifts it. It never falls back on losing days. Note that it follows end-of-day balances, not intraday peaks, so a spike you gave back before the close does not raise the bar.

Once the floor reaches $20,000, it stops. From that point the floor is fixed at your starting balance for the life of the account. You cannot fail while you are above the money you started with, and every dollar of profit above it is genuinely yours to risk.

That last clause is unusual. Most trailing rules we have recorded keep trailing all the way up, and the firms that do stop have not always written down where.

What does removing the daily limit cost?

A floor that follows you. Compare it with the static structure on the same firm's Stellar 2-Step. There the floor is set once from the initial balance and stays put. On a $100,000 account it sits at $90,000 whether you are up $2,000 or up $30,000. Under the trailing rule, until it locks, winning raises the level at which you fail. Our static maximum drawdown list and trailing drawdown list record which structure each plan uses.

A much higher fee per dollar funded. Stellar Instant is $599.99 for a $20,000 account. Stellar 2-Step is $199.99 for $25,000 and $119.99 for $15,000. Both are listed in US dollars, as stated by the firm and not converted by us. You are paying roughly three times as much for a smaller account.

A shorter payout ladder. Stellar Instant carries the standard 80% reward share and nothing else we could find. The 2-Step and 1-Step products publish more. A scale-up to 90%, a paid add-on at 95%, and a 15% share of the profit made during the evaluation. None of those appear on the Instant product.

A hard ceiling on size. The largest Stellar Instant account is $20,000. If you want a $100,000 account, every plan we have verified comes with a daily loss limit attached.

Who should look at a plan like this?

If your losing days are clustered, this structure suits you. Daily limits remove the trader whose method produces one heavy day in ten. This plan has no such trip wire.

If you hold positions through drawdown toward a target, the absence of a daily rule measured on floating profit and loss is the point. Nothing closes you out mid-idea.

If you scalp with tight daily swings, you gain less. Your daily losses were probably never near the limit, and you are paying the higher fee for a rule that was not binding on you.

If you need a large account, this is not available to you at all. Read the FundedNext firm profile or the FTMO and FundedNext comparison for what the daily rule looks like at that size.

One more thing to check before buying. FundedNext's contract terms name 20 restricted countries, including Vietnam, while the public rules page names only five. Both are recorded on the firm profile. The contract governs.

What we could not verify

  • How the 6% is measured. FundedNext states the floor trails from the highest end-of-day balance and stops at the initial balance. It does not spell out whether the 6% is taken as a percentage of that running high or as a fixed dollar amount below it. On a $20,000 account after a $21,000 close, the two readings are $60 apart. This is not a hypothetical problem: FunderPro's published article on the same mechanic gives two figures for the lock point in consecutive sentences.
  • Whether Stellar Instant has a consistency rule. Our firm record carries it as none, but FundedNext's own gap note says the help centre only indicates this for CFD accounts and we have not read that page directly. We are treating it as not disclosed until we have.
  • The payout cycle, waiting period and minimum. Only the reward share percentages are published. How often you can withdraw and how much you must have is not on the rules page.
  • Whether a stop loss is required. Not disclosed on any FundedNext plan.
  • Soft-breach rules. A separate What is Forbidden page exists and we have not read it. A firm can take profit without closing an account, and that would not appear in any drawdown figure.
  • Rule change history. FundedNext's terms promise notice of material amendments "whenever reasonably practicable", with no fixed period. A rule this unusual is exactly the kind that gets revised, and we have not backfilled its announcements page. Our methodology page explains how we grade and date sources.

FAQ

Do any prop firms have no daily drawdown rule?

One plan in our database does: FundedNext's Stellar Instant. The other 23 plans we have verified either publish a daily loss limit or, in FXIFY's case, have published no drawdown figures at all.

Is a trailing maximum drawdown better than a daily loss limit?

It is different rather than better. A daily limit resets each day and can end an account on one bad session. A trailing floor never resets, but it also never punishes a single day in isolation. Which one costs you more depends on whether your losses arrive in clusters or spread out.

What does it mean when a trailing drawdown "stops at the initial balance"?

The floor rises with your end-of-day highs until it reaches the balance you started with, then freezes there permanently. On a $20,000 account the floor eventually locks at $20,000 and never moves again, so profit above that point cannot be trailed away.

Can I get a $100,000 account with no daily loss limit?

Not from any firm we have verified. The one plan without a daily limit is capped at $20,000. Every plan we have recorded above that size has a daily rule attached.

Sources

Related pages: FundedNext firm profile · how prop firm drawdown rules are structured · how we grade sources

Every figure above is traced to a Tier A or Tier B source (the firm's own terms, rules or help pages). Nothing from aggregators or review sites is used to state a fact. Rules change; the firm's live pages override this article. Not financial advice.