Audacity Capital
Disclosure score 89/100 — Well documented. This measures how much Audacity Capital publishes about its own rules on the pages we have verified. It is not a judgement of whether the firm is good, and a low score can simply mean we have not read enough of its site yet.
Audacity Capital is well documented at 89/100: 6 of 9 criteria published in full, 3 in part. If you are choosing on soft-breach rules or payout terms, read the firm's own pages before you pay.
Published in full
- Daily loss limit fully specified15/15
- Maximum loss limit fully specified15/15
- Consistency rule formula published12/12
- Legal entity identified10/10
- Regulator or licence disclosed8/8
- Restricted countries named8/8
Published in part
- Soft-breach rules disclosed5/10
- Payout terms fully specified12/15
- Rule changes dated and traceable4/7
Not found on the pages we read
—
Not found is not "does not exist" — it is where our reading stopped.
Why you can trust this page
Every figure comes from Audacity Capital's own terms, rules or help pages (Tier B) or a legal document or register (Tier A); nothing from aggregators or review sites is used to state a fact. The score is nine published criteria with nine published weights — recompute it from the table below. Outbound links may earn a referral fee; they cannot move a score, a rank, or a word on this page.
How the 89/100 breaks down
Every weight is published. Add the right-hand column and you get the score — no hidden weighting, no editorial adjustment. If you disagree with a line, you can say exactly which one.
| Criterion | Weight | Awarded | What it means here |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daily loss limit fully specified | 15 | 15 | Percentage, basis, whether it is measured on balance or equity, and the reset time. All four, or partial credit. |
| Maximum loss limit fully specified | 15 | 15 | Percentage, static or trailing, and the reference point it trails from. |
| Consistency rule formula published | 12 | 12 | The formula, not just the percentage. An explicit “no consistency rule” scores full marks. |
| Payout terms fully specified | 15 | 12 | Split, frequency, profitable-day requirements and minimum amounts, for every cycle offered. |
| Soft-breach rules disclosed | 10 | 5 | Profit deductions, warning systems and split reductions that cost money without closing the account. |
| Legal entity identified | 10 | 10 | Entity name, jurisdiction and company registration number. |
| Regulator or licence disclosed | 8 | 8 | A named regulator and licence number, or a clear statement that there is none. |
| Restricted countries named | 8 | 8 | The actual list, not a generic clause about unlawful jurisdictions. |
| Rule changes dated and traceable | 7 | 4 | Changes carry effective dates and state whether existing accounts are affected. |
| Total | 100 | 89 |
Plans and rules
Objectives
Drawdown
A $100,000 account, day one
- Account closed
- Trading day over, account survives
- Room to lose on day one
- Profit still needed to pass phase one
Risk rules
Payout
Soft breaches — where money disappears without the account closing
Trades held under 2 minutes 'may result in action by our Risk Team'; the Risk Team reviews accounts at pass and at each payout request and may require a strategy change or breach the account.
Permissions
Execution
Account sizes & list price
| Size | List price | |
|---|---|---|
| $5,000 | $49 USD | |
| $10,000 | $79 USD | |
| $25,000 | $195 USD | |
| $50,000 | $329 USD | |
| $100,000 | $549 USD | |
| $200,000 | $1,049 USD |
Source: audacity.capital/funded-trader-program/ Tier B HIGH verified 2026-09-07
Objectives
Drawdown
A $100,000 account, day one
- Account closed
- Trading day over, account survives
- Room to lose on day one
- Profit still needed to pass phase one
Risk rules
Payout
Permissions
Execution
Source: audacity.capital/funded-trader-program/ (route cards) Tier B MEDIUM verified 2026-09-07
Objectives
Drawdown
A $100,000 account, day one
- Account closed
- Trading day over, account survives
- Room to lose on day one
- Profit still needed to pass phase one
Risk rules
Payout
Permissions
Execution
Source: audacity.capital/funded-trader-program/ (route cards and FAQ) Tier B MEDIUM verified 2026-09-07
Rule change history
-
Effective 2025-05-30Trading rules All accounts, including existing All accounts
- Before
- Lot sizing per the previous provider
- After
- Standard lot sizes on all assets; maximum 10 lots per open position
Described as a 'migration update' — applied to every account, but a sizing cap rather than a change to targets or drawdown.
Source: audacity.capital/funded-trader-program/ Tier B MEDIUM
Who you are actually contracting with
Most firms split the simulated-trading operator from the execution entity. Which entity you face can depend on the platform you pick, and that changes your counterparty risk. Nobody else puts this in a comparison.
- Jurisdiction
- Union of Comoros (Anjouan)
- Reg. no.
- 15850
- Regulator
- Union of Comoros — International Brokerage and Clearing House Licence L15850/WL
Registered office Hamchako, Mutsamudu, Anjouan. The same licence type FundingPips Corp holds: treat as a registration, not prudential supervision. The firm also names a UK office at 25 Cabot Square, London E14 4QZ (no UK company number printed) and markets 'since 2012'.
- Jurisdiction
- United Arab Emirates — Dubai Silicon Oasis
- Reg. no.
- DSO-FZCO 38282
- Regulator
- Not yet verified?
'Acts solely as a payment facilitator' (footer).
- Jurisdiction
- Cyprus
- Reg. no.
- HE469039
- Regulator
- Not yet verified?
Limassol; named in the footer.
Alternatives with a 2-Step plan

Sources, and what we could not verify
| Source | Tier | Confidence | Covers | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| audacity.capital/funded-trader-program/ | Tier B | HIGH | All three routes with a comparison table and long FAQ: Ability Challenge (10% then 5%; daily 7.5% then 5%; max 15% then 10%, static on initial balance, on equity including floating, commissions and swaps), daily threshold reset at 00:00 GMT+2 on the higher of balance or equity and ratcheting up intraday to any new equity high, three worked scenarios per route, 4 minimum days per phase, no consistency rule, news and weekend allowed, EAs and copy trading allowed, leverage 1:100 (Ability) / 1:30 (FTP), 2-minute minimum hold, 10-lot cap per position since the 30 May 2025 migration, six-month inactivity, bi-weekly payouts with the first 14 days after the first live trade, fee refunded with the first payout, list prices for six sizes, four corporate entities. Anomaly: page says 'up to 90%' share while the scaling widget shows live share of 85% above a 10% target and 75% below; the FAQ elsewhere says 4 minimum days while the route cards say 5 (FTP) and 3 (Ability One). | No usable date |
Not verified
Profit share on the live account— 'Up to 90%' in headings; the scaling widget shows 85% when the target is exceeded and 75% otherwise. Which applies when is not stated plainly.Payout minimum amount— Not stated.Regulator— A Comoros IBC licence number is printed; no financial regulator supervises the simulated-trading business. Recorded as the licence the firm names.Domain and legal name— The site now lives at audacity.capital; the queue and older links use audacitycapital.co.uk, which redirects. The T&C link on the old domain was not read.Restricted countries— Three named 'including but not limited to'.
Terms & Conditions · Official trading rules · Official site
Logo used under nominative fair use for identification in a comparative review, taken from Audacity Capital's own site — audacitycapital.co.uk (site icon — unverified path). Audacity Capital does not endorse this site.
Guides that cover Audacity Capital
Static Drawdown Prop Firms: The Floor That Never Moves
31 of the 45 prop firm plans we have verified use a static drawdown. Which firms use one, where each floor actually sits, and why 8 firms se… · 9 min
Prop Firm Daily Drawdown: Balance or Equity?
Five different starting points across 45 verified prop firm plans. The same 5% daily loss limit lands $2,850 apart on a $100,000 account. He… · 10 min
Questions about Audacity Capital, answered from the record
How is the Audacity Capital daily loss limit calculated?
On Ability Challenge (2 Steps), the daily loss limit is 7.5% of the higher of the previous day’s closing balance or closing equity, measured on balance or equity, resetting at 00:00 GMT+2 (server rollover). That basis is the part most comparison tables leave out, and it changes the dollar floor from day two onward.
Is the Audacity Capital maximum drawdown static or trailing?
Static floor: 15% from initial balance on Ability Challenge (2 Steps). The floor is set once and does not move as the account grows.
Does Audacity Capital have a consistency rule?
No. Audacity Capital publishes an explicit statement that no consistency rule applies to Ability Challenge (2 Steps).
Has Audacity Capital changed rules retroactively?
Not on our record. 1 rule change logged for Audacity Capital, none applied to accounts that already existed.
What is the Audacity Capital disclosure score?
89/100, computed from nine published criteria with published weights. It measures how much Audacity Capital publishes about its own rules, not whether the firm is good.