FTUK
Disclosure score 75/100 — Well documented. This measures how much FTUK publishes about its own rules on the pages we have verified. It is not a judgement of whether the firm is good, and a low score can simply mean we have not read enough of its site yet.
FTUK is well documented at 75/100: 2 of 9 criteria published in full, 4 in part, and 3 not found on the pages we read. If you are choosing on consistency formula or regulator or licence, read the firm's own pages before you pay.
Published in full
- Maximum loss limit fully specified15/15
- Restricted countries named8/8
Published in part
- Soft-breach rules disclosed5/10
- Legal entity identified6/10
- Payout terms fully specified12/15
- Daily loss limit fully specified14/15
Not found on the pages we read
- Consistency rule formula published0/12
- Regulator or licence disclosed0/8
- Rule changes dated and traceable0/7
Not found is not "does not exist" — it is where our reading stopped.
Why you can trust this page
Every figure comes from FTUK's own terms, rules or help pages (Tier B) or a legal document or register (Tier A); nothing from aggregators or review sites is used to state a fact. The score is nine published criteria with nine published weights — recompute it from the table below. Outbound links may earn a referral fee; they cannot move a score, a rank, or a word on this page.
How the 75/100 breaks down
Every weight is published. Add the right-hand column and you get the score — no hidden weighting, no editorial adjustment. If you disagree with a line, you can say exactly which one.
| Criterion | Weight | Awarded | What it means here |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daily loss limit fully specified | 15 | 14 | Percentage, basis, whether it is measured on balance or equity, and the reset time. All four, or partial credit. |
| Maximum loss limit fully specified | 15 | 15 | Percentage, static or trailing, and the reference point it trails from. |
| Consistency rule formula published | 12 | 0 | The formula, not just the percentage. An explicit “no consistency rule” scores full marks. |
| Payout terms fully specified | 15 | 12 | Split, frequency, profitable-day requirements and minimum amounts, for every cycle offered. |
| Soft-breach rules disclosed | 10 | 5 | Profit deductions, warning systems and split reductions that cost money without closing the account. |
| Legal entity identified | 10 | 6 | Entity name, jurisdiction and company registration number. |
| Regulator or licence disclosed | 8 | 0 | A named regulator and licence number, or a clear statement that there is none. |
| Restricted countries named | 8 | 8 | The actual list, not a generic clause about unlawful jurisdictions. |
| Rule changes dated and traceable | 7 | 0 | Changes carry effective dates and state whether existing accounts are affected. |
| Total | 100 | 75 |
Plans and rules
Objectives
Drawdown
A $100,000 account, day one
- Account closed
- Trading day over, account survives
- Room to lose on day one
- Profit still needed to pass phase one
Risk rules
Payout
Soft breaches — where money disappears without the account closing
'Account Protector' −2% maximum floating loss — the table lists it, the consequence is not explained on the pages read.
Permissions
Execution
Source: faq.ftuk.com/en/articles/12310204-two-step-program-rules-forex Tier B HIGH verified 2026-09-07
Objectives
Drawdown
A $100,000 account, day one
- Account closed
- Trading day over, account survives
- Room to lose on day one
- Profit still needed to pass phase one
Risk rules
Payout
Permissions
Execution
Source: ftuk.com/ (pricing tables) Tier B MEDIUM verified 2026-09-07
Rule change history
Who you are actually contracting with
Most firms split the simulated-trading operator from the execution entity. Which entity you face can depend on the platform you pick, and that changes your counterparty risk. Nobody else puts this in a comparison.
- Jurisdiction
- Wyoming, United States
- Reg. no.
- Not yet verified?
- Regulator
- Not yet verified?
30 N Gould St, Ste R, Sheridan, WY 82801 — a registered-agent address. No registration number printed. The footer copyright reads 'FTUK Inc'.
- Jurisdiction
- Saint Lucia
- Reg. no.
- Not yet verified?
- Regulator
- Not yet verified?
Ground Floor, The Sotheby Building, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet — the same address OFP Funding Ltd prints. No company number printed.
- Jurisdiction
- Netherlands
- Reg. no.
- Not yet verified?
- Regulator
- Not yet verified?
Goeman Borgesiuslaan 77, Utrecht. No KVK number printed.
Alternatives with a 2-Step plan

Sources, and what we could not verify
| Source | Tier | Confidence | Covers | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| faq.ftuk.com/en/articles/12310204-two-step-program-rules-forex | Tier B | HIGH | Two-Step table across Challenge, Verification and seven funded levels: 8% target at every scaling step, 8% static maximum loss, 5% daily on the higher of closed balance or equity at 22:00 UTC, 3 minimum trading days of 0.5%, 80% share, leverage 30:1 rising to 100:1 by level, weekend holding allowed, 'Account Protector' −2% maximum floating loss, payouts every 2 weeks, 10 minimum trading days before the first payout. Anomaly: this table shows an 8% Verification target; the homepage shows 6%. | No usable date |
| ftuk.com/ (pricing tables and footer) | Tier B | MEDIUM | Six program tables (Flex, Instant, One Step, Two Step, futures); Two Step shown as 8% then 6%, 5% daily, 8% static, 3 days, 80% bi-weekly; three group entities with addresses; restrictions; platforms MT5, Match-Trader, TradeLocker, FTUK XT. Page modified 23 July 2026. | No usable date |
Not verified
Phase 2 target— Help article (5 May 2026): 8%. Homepage (23 July 2026): 6%. Recorded as 6% from the newer page, flagged.What the −2% Account Protector does— Listed as 'Max Floating Loss' in the table; whether it closes positions, warns, or breaches is not stated on the pages read.Payout minimum amount— Not stated.Company registration numbers— None printed for any of the three entities.Regulator— No statement either way.Consistency rule on Two Step— None stated for Two Step; the Flex Challenge carries a 20% best-day rule. Absence is not confirmation.Prices— The order page was not opened.
Terms & Conditions · Official trading rules · Official site
Logo used under nominative fair use for identification in a comparative review, taken from FTUK's own site — ftuk.com (site icon). FTUK does not endorse this site.
Guides that cover FTUK
Static Drawdown Prop Firms: The Floor That Never Moves
31 of the 45 prop firm plans we have verified use a static drawdown. Which firms use one, where each floor actually sits, and why 8 firms se… · 9 min
Prop Firm Daily Drawdown: Balance or Equity?
Five different starting points across 45 verified prop firm plans. The same 5% daily loss limit lands $2,850 apart on a $100,000 account. He… · 10 min
Questions about FTUK, answered from the record
How is the FTUK daily loss limit calculated?
On Two Step, the daily loss limit is 5% of the higher of the previous day’s closing balance or closing equity, resetting at 22:00 UTC. That basis is the part most comparison tables leave out, and it changes the dollar floor from day two onward.
Is the FTUK maximum drawdown static or trailing?
Static floor: 8% from initial balance on Two Step. The floor is set once and does not move as the account grows.
Has FTUK changed rules retroactively?
Not on our record. 0 rule changes logged for FTUK, none applied to accounts that already existed.
What is the FTUK disclosure score?
75/100, computed from nine published criteria with published weights. It measures how much FTUK publishes about its own rules, not whether the firm is good.